Category Archives: Uncategorized

Week #3 7/16/18

Tuesday 7/17/18– 2- 7.225 miles followed by 2 x 20 reps of deep squats at 50 (ladies)- 60 (dudes)  pounds.

Monday 7/16/18– 60:00- 11 miles followed by 10 x 100m

Advertisements

Week #2 6/9/18

Friday 6/13/18-Big 11’s followed by 15:00 up, SDS (8) and 14 fast sprints on grass followed by heavy-ish squat routine.

Thursday 6/12/18-BIG 11’s , 65 minutes on grass (35+30) followed by barefoot strides

Wednesday 6/11/18-9- 11.5 miles on towpath followed by 10 x 100m.

Tuesday 6/10/18-Big 11’s followed by lower leg exercises and 3-6 miles followed by 20 sets of squats at a light weight.

Monday 6/9/18-50:00 – 10 miles on towpath plus 10 x 100m.

Week #1

Friday 7/6/18-15:00 up after BIG 11’s and lower leg drills followed by drills and 8 strides. Pirates ran 12 x 100m sprints  and squatted heavy.

Thursday 7/5/18- Big 10s followed by 30 minutes steady, stretch, 30 minutes and drills.

Week of 6/4/2018

Wednesday 6/6/18- easy distance run and 4 x 100m

Tuesday 6/5/18- Sameer, Kelsey and Kavya all warmed up for 15 min, SDS (8) followed by walk through. Sameer ran a mile in 4:31, an 800m in 2:20 and a 400m in 66 followed by fast 200’s. Kavya ran 500m at goal 800 followed by a quick rest and a fast 200 followed by 150’s, Kelsey ran 1k at goal mile followed by 400m at goal mile and 150’s. 2 laps down- Adhwin ran a distance run followed by form 150’s.

Monday 6/4/18- kids ran 9-10 miles easy on towpath followed by strides.  Adhwin who didn’t race Saturday warmed up 15m SDS (8) followed by 800m in 2:05.5, 30 s rest, 400 in 58, 30 s rest, 400m in 62, 2 laps down.

Week of 5/28/18

 

Sunday 6/3/18– recovery run of 55-60 minutes.

Saturday 6/2/18– 3200’s Kavya advances in 800,  Sameer 2nd in 3200, Kelsey advances in 32 as well, A’NAN WINS GROUP 4 LONG JUMP!!!!!!

Friday 6/1/18-1600 at state groups- Sameer 2nd and Kelsey advances and PR’s!!!

Thursday 5/31/18– pre-meet!

Wednesday 5/30/18-aerobic run at maintenance pace followed by strides.

Tuesday 5/29/18-25 minutes up, top ladies ran 3x 1200m at LT followed by 3 fast 200’s, 2 laps down, top guys ran mile reps at LT followed by  fast 200’s.

Monday 5/28/18– aerobic recovery run followed by strides.

Week of 5/21/18

Sunday 5/27/18– recovery run of 60-70 minutes and strides.

ALL DUSKFEST PHOTOS HERE

 

Sectional Information-

Sectionals 2018
Friday 5/25
BUS TIME 1:30
Event Ladies Duders
400h Jamie Smiths
1600 Kelsey, Kavya, Turcanu Sameer, Adhwin, Magoun
100 Brianna, Jordan
400 Seriah, Brianna Jack, Garrett, Brian
4*8 Kelsey, Kavya, Ria, Mita, Stucky (Alt) Sameer, Adhwin, Magoun, Ryan, Cole (Alt)
Girls Shot Asthma, Simran, Jolie
Girls Jav Gabby, Jolie, Amanda
Boys Disc Ron, Big Bob, Brian
Girls LJ
Boys TJ David
Boys HJ A’Nan, David
Girls PV Tanner, Courtney, Sachi
Saturday 5/26
BUS TIME 7:30!!!
Event Ladies Duders
High Hurdles Jamie, Alice, Susan Sebastian, X?
800 Ria, Stucky, Kavya Cole, Adhwin
3200 Kelsey, Julia, Jillian Sameer, Jake, Austin
4*100 Jamie, Seriah, Tanner, Jordan
200 Brianna Garrett
4*4 Brianna,Seriah, Asia, Kavya Garrett, Adhwin, Jack, Brian
Boys Shot Ron, Big Bob, Brian
Boys Jav Matt, Eva, Andrew
Girls Disc Gabby, Jolie, Amanda
Boys LJ A’Nan, Dhruv, David
Girls TJ Jamie, Susan
Girls HJ Seriah, Dharma
Boys PV Mark, Erik

 

Friday 5/25/18– those competing did so at sectionals, those competing tomorrow performed pre-meet, those competing next week in 4×8 ran 600 at goal 80, 30 sec rest, 200 all out followed by 6 minutes jogging and 6x200m with 200m rest at goal 800, 2 laps down.

Thursday 5/24/18-pre meet or Distance run

Wednesday 5/23/18-either frosh soph meet or 50-55 minutes followed by 4x150m

Tuesday 5/22/18-DUSKFEST!!!!!!!!!! Pictures coming soon!!!!!!

Monday 5/21/18-either pre meet or (top dogs) 40 minutes steady followed by a few fast strides.

Week of 5/14/18

Saturday 5/19/18- meet postponed until Wednesday at 2!!!!!! We’ll leave school at 12!!!!!!! Practice at HSS at 8:30 am!!!!

pirates ran 100 repeat 200’s at a clip, normal warm up and cooldown.

Friday 5/18/18- steady distance followed by form running.

Thursday 5/17/18- steady distance or Holmdel twilight.

Wednesday 5/16/18- pre meet or 15:00 up, SDS (8) 8 x 200m , 2 laps down

Tuesday 5/15/18-mileage and fast strides.

Monday 5/14/18-track meet at North or longer workout with Mr. Gilch