Author Archives: coachwayton

Week of 10/16/17

Tuesday 10/17/17– BIG 15’s followed by lower leg drills and 6- 9 miles followed by 20 x 100m on a 40, 45, and 50 s cycle. Monday 10/16/17– quick core and stretches followed by lower leg drills and 20 min … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week of 10/9/17

Saturday 10/14/17– 9- 13 miles at Washington Crossing Park followed by 20 x 100m Friday 10/13/17-7-9 miles followed by form 150’s, day began with BIG 21’s!!! Thursday 10/12/17-Big 20’s followed by lower leg drills and 1.7 miles up to Slepman … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week of 10/2/17-

Sunday 10/8/17-70 minutes and 10 x 100m Saturday 10/7/17-Shore Coaches Friday 10/6/17-pre meet Thursday 10/5/17– 30 minutes up, 4 x 800m at LT 11×150 Wednesday 10/4/17-same as Monday 10/2/17.  Only difference being Varsity went through their squat routine of 2x … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Shore Coaches Cheat Sheet

Shore Coaches When? 10/7/17 Bus Times -10:15 and 12:00 at High School South Where? Holmdel Park 44 Longstreet Rd, Holmdel, NJ 07733 Warm-up- 15 minutes steady, Stretch, Drills (at line), Strides (at line) x 8. Race Bus Last Meal Warm … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week of 9/25/2007

Saturday 9/30/17– most kids ran between 9-13.5 miles followed by 20 x 100m, top groups of dudes ran 13.5 at 6:15/mi followed by 1 mile at 4:58-5;25 followed by 10 x 100m, top ladies ran 11.5 miles and 1 x … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week of 9/19/17

Meet added to Schedule!!!!!!!!!! 9/29 at CBA JV Boys only!!!!! Saturday 9/24/17-top dogs ran 14.5 Whitehead Rd at 6:05 avg followed by 10 x 100m, top ladies ran 13 miles at 7/mi. Friday 9/23/17– BIG 18’s followed by ….most kids … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week of 9/11/17

SATURDAY 9/16/17– top dogs ran 10 miles steady followed by 4 x 1 mile @ 5:50/540/530/5:02 (Justin) and 10 x 100m, ladies ran 8 miles steady followed by 6:40/6:30/6:20/6:10 and 10 x 100, developmental groups ran between 7-13.5 and 20 … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment