Week of 5/21/18

Sunday 5/27/18– recovery run of 60-70 minutes and strides.

ALL DUSKFEST PHOTOS HERE

 

Sectional Information-

Sectionals 2018
Friday 5/25
BUS TIME 1:30
Event Ladies Duders
400h Jamie Smiths
1600 Kelsey, Kavya, Turcanu Sameer, Adhwin, Magoun
100 Brianna, Jordan
400 Seriah, Brianna Jack, Garrett, Brian
4*8 Kelsey, Kavya, Ria, Mita, Stucky (Alt) Sameer, Adhwin, Magoun, Ryan, Cole (Alt)
Girls Shot Asthma, Simran, Jolie
Girls Jav Gabby, Jolie, Amanda
Boys Disc Ron, Big Bob, Brian
Girls LJ
Boys TJ David
Boys HJ A’Nan, David
Girls PV Tanner, Courtney, Sachi
Saturday 5/26
BUS TIME 7:30!!!
Event Ladies Duders
High Hurdles Jamie, Alice, Susan Sebastian, X?
800 Ria, Stucky, Kavya Cole, Adhwin
3200 Kelsey, Julia, Jillian Sameer, Jake, Austin
4*100 Jamie, Seriah, Tanner, Jordan
200 Brianna Garrett
4*4 Brianna,Seriah, Asia, Kavya Garrett, Adhwin, Jack, Brian
Boys Shot Ron, Big Bob, Brian
Boys Jav Matt, Eva, Andrew
Girls Disc Gabby, Jolie, Amanda
Boys LJ A’Nan, Dhruv, David
Girls TJ Jamie, Susan
Girls HJ Seriah, Dharma
Boys PV Mark, Erik

 

Friday 5/25/18– those competing did so at sectionals, those competing tomorrow performed pre-meet, those competing next week in 4×8 ran 600 at goal 80, 30 sec rest, 200 all out followed by 6 minutes jogging and 6x200m with 200m rest at goal 800, 2 laps down.

Thursday 5/24/18-pre meet or Distance run

Wednesday 5/23/18-either frosh soph meet or 50-55 minutes followed by 4x150m

Tuesday 5/22/18-DUSKFEST!!!!!!!!!! Pictures coming soon!!!!!!

Monday 5/21/18-either pre meet or (top dogs) 40 minutes steady followed by a few fast strides.

Advertisements

Week of 5/14/18

Saturday 5/19/18- meet postponed until Wednesday at 2!!!!!! We’ll leave school at 12!!!!!!! Practice at HSS at 8:30 am!!!!

pirates ran 100 repeat 200’s at a clip, normal warm up and cooldown.

Friday 5/18/18- steady distance followed by form running.

Thursday 5/17/18- steady distance or Holmdel twilight.

Wednesday 5/16/18- pre meet or 15:00 up, SDS (8) 8 x 200m , 2 laps down

Tuesday 5/15/18-mileage and fast strides.

Monday 5/14/18-track meet at North or longer workout with Mr. Gilch

Week of 5/7/18

Saturday 5/12/18-MCC or long run at towpath of 8-11 and 10 x 100

Friday 5/11/18-steady distance or 1200m time trial followed by fast 200’s.

Thursday 5/10/ 18– very light run

Wednesday 5/9/18-1.7 miles to Lewis Chamberlain Park,  Stretch, drills, 5-6 x 800m at LT with 1 minute rest, 1.7 miles down, MD group ran 5x 800m at LT and 4 x 200m fast on grass.

Tuesday 5/8/18– BIG 19’s followed by lower leg drills and 6-9 miles followed by 11x 150m (form running)

Monday 5/7/18-lower leg drills followed by 15:00 up, SDS  (8) and…

MD guys and gals ran 600m at goal 800m followed by 10:00 easy and 6 x 200m cut downs with 200m rest.  Adwin led the dudes in 1:23.7 followed by 289, 28.5, 27.5, 26.3, 26.2, 24.6, Kavya led the ladies in 1:37, followed by 33, 32, 31, 30, 29, 28.  Top LD guys and gals ran classic 4-3-2-1 workout, rest after 1600 was 7 min, 6 min after 1200, 5 min after 800, Sameer led the dudes in 4:29, 3:20, 2:04, 56, Kelsey led the ladies in 5:25, 4:02, 2:33, 70.  Developmental groups ran 10 x 400m at goal 1600 pace with roughly equal rest. 2 laps cooldown for everyone followed by BIG 18’s.