Week of 11/27/18

Saturday 12/2/17– top ladies ran 11.5 miles top dudes ran 13.5 with a mile long hill in the middle run hard- Andrew Ma led everyone in 5:55.

Friday 12/1/17-15 min up- SDS (8)-800m at goal mile  pace, adwin led all in 2:00 (out in 55) so apparently he’s running under 4 this year- 2 laps easy followed by 6 x 75m sprint with over-unders. 2 laps down followed by back squats between 125-135lbs.

Thursday 11/30/17-4-6 miles on grass.

Wednesday 11/29/17-top guys started their LT progression, gals ran 2 miles at 12:44 and the duders ran 9 laps at 12:20 both groups ran 8 x 200m after at goal mile pace.

Tuesday 11/28/17– form drills followed by 2 miles steady and 2 miles progressive.

Monday 11/27/17– quick attendance and expectation discussion followed by a 15 min warmup , SDS (8) followed by top guys and gals ran 6 x 400 with 200 rest at a variety of paces.  Paces included 2 x 400m at 90% of 3200, 2 x 400m at 90% of 1600, 1 x 400m at goal  mile, 1 x 400m at 105% of goal mile, dudes ran 72, 75, 70, 67, 62, 57 (Adwin and Tim), gals ran 90, 91, 79, 78, 73, 667 (Julia) everyone else ran 4-6 x 400m on a 2:30-3:30 cycle- 2 laps down.

Advertisements

Week of 11/13/17

Sunday 11/18/17– 70 minutes and strides.

Saturday 11/17/17– Sameer makes poduim! finished 8th at MOC.

Wednesday 11/15/17Friday 11/17/17– steady mileage.

Tuesday 11/14/17– warm up followed by 200’s at 30.

Monday 11/13/17-moderate run followed strides

Week of 11/7/17

Sunday 11/12/17– recovery run, longish with strides.

Saturday 11/11/17– Sectionals

Friday 11/10/17– pre meet

Thursday 11/9/17-7.5 – 11.5 miles followed by 10 x 100m  . Those competing Saturday ran 7.5- 9.

Wednesday 11/8/17– 100 situps and pushups, stretches, lower leg drills, 15 minutes up, SDS (8) followed by …top groups ran 800m with a positive  split (dudes 70/80, gals, 80/90) followed by 6 laps at LT (8:09/09:22-9:33) by 4 x 200m starting at 33,32,31,30 for the guys and 38, 37, 36, 35 for the ladies, those on reserve  ran 12 x 400m on a 2:15 (dudes) to 2:35 (ladies) cycle followed by 10 seconds rest and a 200m fast.  Dudes ran 72, 68, 68, 69, 70, 69, 69, 68, 68, 68, 69, 68, 30, ladies led by Sam Miller ran 82, 80, 81, 81, 80, 80,80,  81, 82, 83, 82, 81, 36, 10:oo cooldown.

Tuesday 11/7/17- aerobic run

Monday 11/6/17-quick core followed by lower leg drills and 5.6-7.2 miles on grass followed by 12 x 100m (barefoot) on a strict cycle, finished with 3 sets of 5 heavy squats.

Week of 10/30/17

Sunday 11/5/17– 70 minutes steady followed by a few strides.

Saturday 11/4/17-kids run great!!!!

Friday 11/3/17– Those competing tomorrow worked on core followed by lower leg drills and 20 minutes followed by strides, those hopefully competing down the line ran ..

Dudes  ran 4 x mile with 1 min rest at 92-3 of goal 5k in trainers followed by a spiked up 800m hard (led by GG in 2:24)- gals ran 3 x mile at 92% of 5k at 6:40ish followed by 800m fast led by Sam Miller in 2:42- 2 laps down.

Thursday 11/2/17-girls ran 6.5 miles at 7:40 pace followed by form 150s, guys ran 7.5 miles followed by form 150’s

Wednesday 11/1/17-Top dogs ran easy reps over a mile at LT followed by easy strides, everyone else competed well at the JV State Meet.

Tuesday 10/31/17– those competing at JV States ran 20 minutes easy and strides, those competing Saturday ran 7-9 miles and strides.

Monday 10/30/17-Most kids ran 40 minutes on grass followed by 12 x 150 and 10 minutes easy.  Top 7 did BIG 20’s followed by lower leg drills and 25 minutes followed by SDS (8)  and dudes did 14×400 on a 2:20 cycle in 70, 70, 71, 69,69,70, 70, 69, 70, 69, 69, 69, 68, 67, 2 laps down. Ladies ran 13 x 400 on a 2:40 cycle in 81, 79-83, 78-83, 77-83, 76- 84, 77-87, 76- 87, 78-86, 77-86, 76- 84, 79- 87, 78-88, 72-77. 2 laps down and heavy back squats 5 sets of 5 at 145- 155 lbs.