Week of 8/28/17

Friday 9/1/17-BIG 16”s, warm up followed by SDS (8) 3000m at 100% of goal 5k pace.  Top guys ran 9:17, Kelsey led the ladies in 10:46, kids followed ths with 2 laps easy and 10 x 100m sprints followed by low bar squat routine of 95-105 lbs.

Thursday 8/31/17– Big 16’s, 45 minutes steady, 30 minutes steady, 20 minutes steady followed by 16-20x 100m on a 60s cycle.

Wednesday 8/30 /17-90 minutes of gentle aerobic running at Rosedale followed by 10 x 100m on  60 sec cycle

Tuesday 8/29/17-BIG 16’s and stretches  followed by  lower leg drills.  Top group ran 2.2 miles followed by  5 miles at 30:14 followed by 20 x 100m and 5 x 5 front squats at 90-100lbs.

Monday  8/28/17– last day of Greenway Preserve. kids ran between 4-12 miles followed by 20x100m.

Advertisements

Week of 8/21/17

Friday 8/25/17– warm up jog followed by SDS (8) and 2600m at goal 5k pace followed by sprints and our squat routine at  95- 105 lbs

Thursday 8/24/17-annual tubing trip!!!! 80 minutes minimum and 10 x 100m , top ladies ran 11 miles and 10 x 100m, top dudes 12 plus 10 x 1oom!!!

Wednesday 8/23/17-7-13.5 miles and 10 x 10m, top ladies ran 11.5 and 10 x 100m

Tuesday  8/22/17– big 16’s followed by 3- 9 miles and 20 x 100m strides followed by squats (front) at 85-95 lbs

Monday 8/21/17– quick stretch followed by 6-11 miles on the mile loop at Greenway, everyone finished with 10 x 100m barefoot on grass.  Sameer led dudes in around 73:30. Top ladies ran 9.

Week of 8/14/17

Friday 8/18/17-18 ninutes up, SDS (8) followed by 2200m at goal 5k pace, followed by 15 x 75m sprints and 2 laps down.  Back squats between 85-95 lbs (5×5)

Thursday 8/17/17– 60 minutes of aerobic running and 10 x 100m

Wednesday 8/16/17-Union Transportation Trail, 7- 15 miles followed by 10 x 100m.

Tuesday 8/15/17-Big 14’s followed by lower leg drills and distance run- some kids did a kicker of 1200-160 too make up for a rather foul effort on monday.

Monday 8/14/17-18 minutes easy followed by stretching and …top guys ran 6 miles steady and 4 miles up tempo , Justin led the way in around 5:40 avg.

Week of 8/7/17

Friday 8/11/17-15 minutes up after Big 12’s and lower leg drills.  SDS (8) followed by 1800m at goal 5k pace followed by 16 x 75m sprints with 16 squats after each, squatters got in 85-95 lbs of low bar squatting.

Thursday 8/10/17-75- 90 minutes of gentle running at MCP followed by strides.

Wednesday 8/9/17-9-15 miles – top guys finished in 95 minutes with Justin Lopez leading the way, top gals ran 13, 10x 100m strides.

Tuesday 8/8/17– Group stretch, Big 12’s , top dogs ran 9 miles on grass and 20 x 100m, top ladies ran 7 miles followed by 20 x 100m, developmental groups ran between 6- 7 miles followed by strides. squatters squatted 5 sets of 5 front squats at 75-85 lbs.

Monday 8/7/17– 15 minute jog followed by ..A  boys- 7 miles steady followed by 3 x 1 mile a crisp effort followed by 15x  100m, gals ran 6 miles steady followed by 3 faster loops.  Dev groups ran 7-8 miles and 15x 100m

Week of Monday 7/31/17-

Friday 8/4/17– 15 minutes up , lower leg drills, Big 12’s SDS  (8) followed by 1600m at goal 5k pace followed by 15 x 75m sprints interspersed with 15 squats between. 2 laps down followed by back squats at 80-90lbs.

Thursday 8/3/17– 70-90 minutes of running with core and strides

Wednesday 8/2/17-90 minutes to 14.5 plus 10 x 100m, top gals ran 12.5, everyone finished with 10 x 100m

Tuesday 8/1/17-stretching Big 11’s plus 6- 9 miles and 20 x 100m followed front squats at 70-80lbs.

Monday 7/31/17-18 min up, stretch, top guys ran 7 miles steady and 2 miles uptempo followed by 14x100m barefoot strides, gals ran 6 and 2, and the developmental groups ran 6-7 loops and strides.