Week of 2/20/17

Saturday 2/24/17-11-16.2 miles steady.

Friday 2/23/17– 2 miles up (SDS 8) followed by 500m time trial, top guys 72, top gal 82, followed by 20 x 60m with over unders.

Wednesday 2/22/17– Everyone ran a Woodmere loop, leaders ran 18:20.  Top guys and girls ran a faster second loop, leaders ran 16:50, and finished with 10x100m. everyone who didn’t run the second loop ran 30x100m.

Tuesday 2/21/17– Kelsey and Serena ran 55 minutes and got in a few form 150’s followed by core.

Monday 2/20/17– 15 min up up SDS  (8)

Top Group of LD duders attempted to run 3 x (1200 (3:45)/800 (2:25)) with 2 min rest int followed by 4*200 (100 float/ 100 fast) Timmy Magoun made it thr whole way with Coach Karn- as soon as others would bow out they’d join the 400 crew., Kelsey and Serena ran 800m in 2:27/2:28 followed by 2 laps easy and 8 x 200 in 33 with generous rest walk (125m). Developmental groups ran ..

A- 28*400 (2:15c)

B- 26*400 (2:30)

C- 22-24*400 (2:45)

2 laps down followed by core and squats.

Advertisements

Week of 2/13/17

 

Saturday 2/18/17– 8:00 am towpath long run!!!! 11-15 miles plus 20*100m

Friday 2/17/17– 8:30 am practice, kids ran 2 x 300 all out followed by 16 x 50m sprints!!!!! and over unders

Thursday 2/16/17- pre meet or OYO mileage

Wednesday 2/15-17- most kids got in between 8-11 miles, top dogs ran steady distance and 150’s.

Tuesday 2/14/17-  OYO or easy distance followed by 150”s

Monday 2/13/17– 2 miles up SDS (8),  kids ran between 20-26 x 400 on a 2:15, 2:30, 2:45 c) those competing this weekend ran 100 x 200m with generous rest.

Week of 2/6/17

Saturday 2/11/17– 8 am practice at high school!!!!!!!

Friday 2/10/17-most kids  ran 15 min up followed by drills followed by 40-100x100m in parking lot on a 30/40 and 50s cycle followed by 15 min down. those competing next friday got in various segments of pace work in lot’s 375m loop followed by a few fast 300s. heavy back squats after.

Thursday 2/9/17– easy run OYO during snow day!!!!

Wednesday 2/8/17-most kids ran 10 min up- stretch, then 4.25 miles hard followed by 9 x 300m with a 60-70m walk rest followed by two laps down.  Kevin and Josh ran an hour on soft stuff.   Kelsey and Serena warmed up 15 min, SDS (8) followed by a 1200 in 3:51 (2:30 at 800), 5 min rest, 800 in 2:31, 5 min rest, 800 in 2:34, 400m jog then 2 x ( 400 in 72-73 (1st 200 in 38, 2nd fast))- 2 laps down.  Good day. Great weather.

Tuesday 2/7/17- 2 miles up, SDS (8). Kevin ran 3 x (500m..100m jog 200 fast) followed by 2 x 200m in 28 (15/13), Josh ran 2 x 1600 in 4:47/4:48 (5 min rest) followed by an 800 in 2:11 (63/68).  Tim and Kelsey went home sick.

Monday 2/6/17– 2 miles  SDS (8) kids ran between 18-24 x 400m on a 2:15/2:30/2:45c, 2 laps down.   Those competing at States ran a long run at TBP of 85 minutes at maintenance pace.