Monthly Archives: November 2016

Winter Track Week #1 11/28-12/3

Saturday 12/03/16– 9-11 miles steady top dogs and dogettes ran 800m fast followed by 800m easy.  Those who did not complete the 800m kicker did 10 strides. Friday 12/02/16– Hour Run Thursday 12/01/16– 15 min up followed by SDS 8 LD … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week of 11/21-11/27

Everyone who is worthy of wearing the proud yellow jersey should take it upon themselves to get in 5 runs this week.  This weeks mileage should be between 30-40 miles(6-8 miles a day) and everyone should be ready for a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week of 11/14/16-

Monday 11/14/16– Kelsey ran 3 miles up- SDS (8) followed by an easy walk through at 50% of goal distance. She ran a continuous  2500m hitting laps of 72, 88, 91, 85, 84, 83, fast 100.  1.5 miles down. Looked … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week of 11/7/16

Sunday 11/13/16-Kelsey runs a nice long run  and a few strides. Saturday 11/12/16-  bad day. Friday 11/11/16-  easy distance Thursday 11/10/16-easy distance Wednesday 11/9/16-easy distance Tuesday 11/8/16- easy walk through Monday 11/7/16– steady run of between 8.5-9.5 miles followed by … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Updated Cheat Sheet for JV States

Cheat Sheet JV States 11/2/16 Thompson Park, Forsgate Dr. Monroe N.J Bus leaves at 1:00 P.M. Warm up– 15 minutes, stretch, report to line 20 min. before start for drills and 8 x 100m strides. JV Girls Champs-Julio, Serena, Mita, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Week of 10/31/16

Sunday 11/6/16- recovery run of 65-75 minutes. Saturday 11/5/16- Sectionals! Boys do well!!! Friday 11/4/16- either a pre meet run or a bowl beater for our alternates!!! Thursday 11/3/16– Wedensday 11/2/16– 15 min up followed SDS and 5k race results here. Five … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment