Week of 9/26/16

Saturday 10/1/16

Shore Coaches 10/1/16 Cheat Sheet
Race Bus Time Last Meal Warm Up Drills at  Start Gun Cooldown
JV Gals 9:45 9:15 11:30 12:10 12:30 20/20
Frosh Girls 9:45 9:45 12:05 12:45 1:05 20/20
Boys Frosh 9:45 10:00 12:20 1:00 1:20 20/20
Varsity Boys 12:00 11:20 1:35 2:15 2:35 40/10
Girls Varsity 12:00 12:10 2:35 3:15 3:35 30/20
Boys JV 12:00 1:20 3:35 4:15 4:35 5/5
All warmups should be 15 minutes easy followed by Stretching, Drills (a line) and 8 x 100m strides.

Friday 9/30/16-pre meet

Thursday 9/29/16-10 minute wallsit followed by 5/ 2/2 and 6-10 miles followed by 20*100m and TT. All in the rain- tough day guys!!!

Wednesday 9/28/16– 10 min wallsit- 5/2/2 most kids ran between 6-8 miles and 20 x 100m.  top dudes ran 30 minutes easy followed by 5*1600m at LT and 20*100, top ladies ran 30 min easy, 4 x 1 mile at lt and 20*100

Tuesday 9/27/16-6-10 miles with a great 5k race sandwiched in between! Great job Pirates!!!!!

xc16grid-boys xc16grid-girls

Monday 9/26/16-  most kids ran between 6-8 miles followed by 20 x 100m. Top dogs ran 30 up followed by mile reps at CV pace (90%) in 5:12 followed by a fast kicker led by Kevin in 2:17 and 20 x 100m on a 35 sec cycle. Ladies ran same 30 min warmie, up followed by 4 x mile at 6:12 finishing with a fast 800 (2:41) finishing with 20 x 100m top dudes 10.5 on the day.

Advertisements

Week of 9/19/16

Saturday 9/24/16-10-17.5 miles followed by 10 – 20 x 100m for a total of between 11-18

Friday 9/23/16-tons of core followed by an easy run and 20*100m

Thursday 9/22/16-wallsit followed by 3/2/2- 1.6 miles up SD, top dudes ran 11x 800 on a 5:15 cycle in 245/236/236/238/234/237/236/236/229/231/and 215 for Papi and Kevin, ladies ran 10 x 800 in 306/301/302/304/304/306/305/312/254/241 for Julio and Kavya!!!, developmental groups ran 20-25*300 on a 1:40-1:50 cycle, 1.6 down followed by 80/30/30 x 3.

Wednesday 9/21/16-core, lower leg exercises , followed by 6-10 miles and 20x 100m for 7-11 on the day

Tuesday 9/20/16xc16grid-boys xc16grid-girls 2 miles up, 3 mile race 2-5 miles down 6-10 on the day.

videos of race HERE

 

Monday 9/19/16-9 min wallsit followed by 3/2/2 and 6-9 miles on grass followed by 20*100 on a 35-50s cycle. core after.

Week of 9/12/16

Saturday 9/17/16-top group of dudes ran 14.5 steady followed by 3 x 1 mile at 6/mi and 10 x 100m for 18.  Top ladies ran 11 steady and 2 x 1 mile and 20 x 100m for -14 Great week guys ! dudes 65 in 6 runs! GALS 54 in 6!

 

Friday 9/16/16-between 6-10 miles on grass

Thursday 9/15/16-  2 miles up, SDS (8) top dudes hit 4 x 1600 on a 10 cycle in 5:15/5:15/5:15/5:00/4:48 (leaders), gals went 6:15/6:15/6:15, 6 and 5:58 on a 12 min cycle. Rest of the Pirates went 7-8x 800m on a 6-7 min cycle. coodown was 10-20 minutes and 20-100m on a cycle followed by squats and TT. 6-10 on the day.

Wednesday 9/14/16–  6-8 miles on grass with 20x100m on a 35-50s cycle.

Tuesday 9/13/16– Big Meet at North!!!!! totals between 6-10

Monday 9/12/16- 5-7 miles on grass followed by 20 x 100m on a 35-50s cycle.

Cherokee Challenge Info

Cherokee Challenge 9/10/2016
Bus Time- 7:00 am
Cherokee HS Cherokee High School 120 Tomlinson Mill Rd Marlton, NJ 08053
Race Last Meal Warm up Report to Line Gun
Freshman Gals 6:30 8:40 9:20 9:40
Freshman Dudes 6:50 9:00 9:40 10:00
Soph. Gals 7:10 9:20 10:00 10:20
Soph Duders 7:30 9:40 10:20 10:40
Junior Little ladies 7:50 10:00 10:40 11:00
Junior Big Boys 8:10 10:20 11:00 11:20
Senior Women 8:30 10:40 11:20 11:40
Senior Men 8:50 11:00 11:40 12:00
Warm up is 15 min jog followed by group stretch- report to line 20 minutes before your race for drills
and 8 x100m strides.
Cooldown for each training group is as follows.
A Boys- 40 minutes steady followed by 6*200m on track and 2 laps easy.
A Gals and B Boys- 35 minutes steady followed by 4*200m on track and 2 laps easy
C – 20 minutes steady followed by 20 x 100m on track.
Estimated return to school is 3:00 OM

Week of 9/5/16

Sunday 9/11/16- 9-11 miles recovery for those who want to be GREAT!!! 0 miles for those whom are holding us back!!!!!!

Saturday 9/10/16- 2 miles up- 2 miles race and a long cooldown for between 6-10 miles

Friday 9/9/16– 20 minutes easy followed by strides and TT

Thursday 9/8/16-kids ran between 6-10 miles on grass.  Terribly hot out.

Wednesday 9/7/16-3-4 miles to Community Park before running more miles on the acorn loop.  top dudes ran 3x .8 mile at 5:15 pace, top ladies ran 2x 1 mile at 6:15-20.  everyone finished with 10-20x 100m for a total of 8-13 miles.

Tuesday 9/6/16-1.6 miles up to Jacob rd, top dudes ran 20×300 on a 90s cycle, top ladies and B dudes ran 17x300m on a 100 sec cycle and beginner group ran 17x300m on a 2 min cycle- 1.6 miles down.

Monday 9/5/16-labor day