Week of 11/23/15

Sunday 11/29/15-regeneration run.

Saturday 11/28/15- Tim Bason Qualifies for NXN Nationals!!!! Christina placed 10th (Highest Pirate Finish ever!!!)

Wednesday 11/25/15Friday 11/27/15-steady distance

Tuesday 11/24/15-warm up followed by 2 miles at LT and and a fast 800m

Monday 11/23/15- 80 minutes steady on soft ground.

Advertisements

Week of 11/16/15

Sunday 11/22/15-Regeneration run

Saturday 11/21/15-Meet of Champs – 2 miles up- 5k , short cooldown

Wednesday 11/18/15Friday 11/20/15-steady distance.

Tuesday 11/17/15-warm up followed by SDS (8) 800m at a quick pace followed by fast 200’s and a quick squat routine.

Monday 11/16/15-Tim and Christina got in a moderately long run followed by strides.

Week of 11/9/15-

Sunday 11/15/15-Reggie Wayton’s 72nd  Birthday – those competing at the MOC got in a  regeneration run.

Saturday 11/14/15-State Group Meet

Friday 11/13/15-pre meet.

Thursday 11/12/15-top diggity dogs got in 9 miles on grass, top ladies got in 7 miles on grass.  Those not racing this week got in a warm-up followed by 3200m at goal 5k pace followed by 400m and 5 x 400m on a 2:25- 2:45 cycle.  Boys descended 75,74,73,72,71, ladies descended 84,83,82,81,80, quick cooldown and 5 x10@ 125% squats.

Wednesday 11/11/15– segmented run as a team at TBP.

Tuesday 11/10/15-those who got in a workout yesterday ran 6-7 miles and 2-3 laps at 80%, those running saturday got in 20 minutes up, sds(4) followed by 2 x 200 10 minutes at lt, 2 x 200 and 20 minutes easy.

Monday 11/9/15– those definitely competing Saturday got in between 9-12 miles at MP followed by strides.  Those not competing hit 4 minutes wallsits followed by lower leg exercises, then warmed up and hit the classic 4-3-2-1.  Tim led the dudes in 4:57/3:42/2:21/ 63, good day. Bernie led the ladies in 6:04/ 4:29/2:48/68  squatters hit 3*5 reps at 150% bw.

Week of 11/2/15-

Sunday 11/8/15- 55-65 min easy and 15 x 100m

Saturday 11/7/15- Sectional Champs! Christina and Tim win BIG!!!

Friday 11/6/15-pre meet

Thursday 11/5/15-40 min steady, quick stretch and drills, 20 min easy strides.

Wednesday 11/4/15– most kids hot 2 miles up- 5k race, 1 mile down great day! Those competing Saturday got in 40 minutes at MT pace followed by 16 min at LT and a few strides.

Tuesday 11/3/15– most kids got in a light 20 min, top dogs got in 63-65 min at maintenance pace followed by easy form 150’s

Monday 11/2/15-kids ran either 5-6 mile son grass with strides or (if running sectionals) ran 3 miles up to CP, SDS (4) and 6x 800m on a 4- 4:30 cycle plus a .1 mile kicker 30 s after last rep. Kids purposefully drilled the 4th rep , short cooldown and 5 x 5 reps of heavy (150%) squats.