Monthly Archives: July 2014

Week # 5 (Week of 7/27/14)

Friday 8/1/14- 30 minutes warm-up followed by SDS (8) and 12*75m with over unders and 1- split squats (25 each leg)2- burpees (25) 3- Coes (50) 4- Mountain climbers (50) 5- 100 ups (100) and 6- froggies (thanks Bernie!) 2 laps down.  Squatters managed 4*25 reps at 70% BW. Working on our SPEED.

 

Thursday 7/31/14-kids ran between 60-70 minutes and completed core.

Wednesday 7/30/14-top dogs hit 17 (16.5+10x 100m) , Top ladies hit 15 (14.5+10*100m) B Boys hit 13 (12.5+10*100m) 12.5 and C Boys (B Ladies) got in 11.5.  Incredible weather- top guys avg’d 6:24/ mi.

Tuesday 7/29/14–  A Guys ran 8.2 miles , A Ladies and B Dudes – 6.2, B ladies and C dudes hit 5.2.  Squatters hit 5 sets of 7 reps at 130%

Monday 7/28/14-30 minutes easy followed by … solid 1300m loops of

A Boys-7.3 miles , Nikhil led all in 43:37 (6/mi) followed by Tim and Zabih in 44:32 (6:06)and Zach 44:54 (6:09)

A Ladies-6.5 miles at Christina 46:03, Haley 43:51 (for 5.7)

B Boys-5.6 miles

C Boys (B Ladies)-4 miles

Cooldown was 10 x 100m.  Totals of between 7-11.5.

Advertisements

Week # 4 (Week of 7/21/14)

 

HELP SHIV WHO HELPED US OUT WITH HIS GREAT EAGLE SCOUT PROJECT! PLEASE PASS THIS ON TO YOUR PARENTS!!!!Shivy

Friday 7/25/14-30 minutes easy followed by SDS (8) and 12 x 110m sprints with drills.  2 laps coolie followed by 4 x 25 reps at 65% BW

Thursday 7/24/14-Kids ran a timed run of between 60-70 minutes.

Wednesday 7/23/14-kids ran between 9-15 miles, A Ladies ran about 12.5.

READ

Tuesday 7/22/14–  kids completed some core before running 5-7.2 miles .  Squatters got in 4*12 reps at 130% BW

 Monday 7/21/14- NJRUNNERS joined PXC for 26 minutes up, S/D followed by A Boys- 7 miles on grass loop (led by Nikhil in 42:30) A Group Gals- 6 miles led by DCASH and Cranks in 43:25( with Birthday Eddie G close behind). B Guys hit 5 miles , C Gals hit 4, everyone got in a few easy minutes of jogging and 10 barefoot strides for between 6.5-10.5.

Week #3 (Week of 7/14/14)

Friday 7/18/14- 3 miles up followed by 10 x 75m sprints and squats (4x 25 reps at 65% BW)

Thursday 7/17/14- kids ran between 55-65 minutes at MCP.

Wednesday 7/16/14- A Group Boys hit 14.5 led by Nikhil in 1:33.xx, ladies hit about 12 miles along with B Group Dudes. C group hit between 9-10 miles.

Tuesday 7/15/14-kids ran between 4-7 miles on grass.  Squatters hit 4*8 reps of 130% BW.

Monday 7/14/14- 25 minutes easy followed by 4-7 miles up tempo.  short jog cool down.

Week #2 WEEK OF 7/7/14

Friday 7/11/14– 30 minutes up followed by SDS (8) and 12 x 90m sprints with drills. Squatters hit 4*25 reps of 60% BW

Thursday 7/10/14-timed run and core.

Wednesday 7/9/14-kids ran between 7-13.5 miles (girls A 11.5)

Tuesday 7/8/14-kids met at HSS @ 7:30 for a quick stretch before departing on a 3-7 mile run followed by 4 x 20 reps at 125% bw.

Monday 7/7/14-kids warmed up 24 minutes at Greenway Preserve followed by…..

A Boys- 6 mile loops.

B Boys – 4 miles steady

C Boys- 3 miles.

A Ladies- 5 miles

B Ladies – 4 miles

b Ladies – 3 miles.  Everyone jogged an easy 10 minutes after for between 6-10 on the morning.

Week #1 Week of 6/30/14


Friday 7/4/14-20 minutes up followed by SDS (8) and 10 x 100m with over unders and strength drills between each.  Drills worked in two sets of 5.  1. split squats (20 each leg), 2, 20 Burpees 3. 40 Coes, 4. 100 UPS (60 s) and 5. Mountain Climbers (50).  @ laps down.  Squatters hit 4 x 25 reps of 60% BW.

Thursday 7/3/14-50 minutes at Mercer Marina- top dogs tacked on an additional 10 minutes for 60.

Wednesday 7/2/14-1st long run of XC2014!!!! A Group Boys hit 11 miles, B Group dudes and A ladies hit 10, and C Group (B Ladies) hit 9.  Beginners hit between 5-7.

Tuesday 7/1/14-kids got in a few mile loops before taking part in their squat routine.