Week of 12/23/13

Saturday 12/28/13– top dogs went all the way to Polonia (16.5 plus 8 strides for 17).  Top ladies hit 14.5 and MD dudes hit 9 miles and 2 x 1 mile @ 80% plus 20 strides.

Friday 12/27/13– 2 miles up- SDS (8) followed by 800 at MGP followed by 14 x 125m with drills.  Very Top dogs hit 5/8ths of goal distance (500/1000) followed by the same 14 x 125.  Karn led distance hogs in 2:43 (4:20) (Deirdre led ladies in 3:25 (5:27????? ) MD guys hit 72 while Edlyn led the ladies in around 85.  squaters be squatin.

Thursday 12/26/13– 2 miles up followed by quick stretch and between 3-4 miles of threshold running. Top ladies hit 4 x mile with about 2 minutes rest at LT (6:05-6:30) top dogs worled with Coach Mac at 3*2400m around LT , MD guys hit 3 miles at lt followed by 300-200-100.

Wednesday 12/25/13– get out for a jog! Merry Holidays Everyone!!!!!!

Tuesday 12/24/13– kids warmed up with some core followed by 3.1 miles up and 3.1 miles progressive, top dogs hit 17- top ladies hit abt 21. jog back to track- fast 300m and 2 laps down for around 6.5.

Monday 12/23-13-2 miles up- SDS (8) followed by….

A-20*400m (2:15c)

a- 18*400m 2:20c

b-14*400m (2:35)

c- 12*400m (2:50)

Top ladies hit 16*400m on a 2:35 c

MD hit 16*200 on a 70 second cycle. 2 laps down and some hit 5 x 10 reps of 50% BW squats.

Advertisements

Week of 12/16/13

Sunday 12/22/13*-run to meet mileage goals.

Saturday 12/21/13– Pirates in Ice!!!- run of between 9.5-16.2 miles followed by strides (20) .  Top dogs hit 16.2 , top ladies hit 13.5!!!!

Friday 12/20/13– Princeton Dev. Meet- some great performances!

Thursday 12/19/13– timed run (40-60) followed by 10 x 100m.

Wednesday 12/18/13-2.2 miles up followed by 4.5 – 5 miles at lt followed by a 300m for the top group and 2 laps down- some got in 4 x10 reps of  50% BW squats.

Tuesday 12/17/13-core followed by…had to be indoors on 275m loop- top dogs got in 3 miles at MT followed by 3 miles at LT, same with top chicas! MD group hit 2 miles up followed by 2 miles hard. Dev group- hit 20 minutes at mant pace followed by 20 minutes progressive- B and C groups got in 15 minutes @ Maint. pace- 5 minutes coolie .

Monday 12/16/13-kids got in 15 minutes up- SD followed by

A- 16 x 400m (2:15 c) followed by 700m FAST

A Girls 12 x 400m followed by 700m fast

MD Duders hit 9*300m on a 1:45 c

Dev groups hit between 10-16* 400m on a 2:20-2:55 cycle. 2 laps down and 4 x 10 resps of 50% BW squats.

Week of 12/9/13-

Saturday 12/14/13– Top group guys get in 15 miles, top ladies get in 11- MD gets in 9 miles and 1 mile hard.

Friday 12/13/13– 2 miles up- SDS )(8) followed by either 375 or 750 of goal running (MD got in 2 x 375) followed by an easy jog and 15 x 100m, short cooldown.

Thursday 12/12/13– loops in parking lot.  Top group hit 8- B group hit 6- c group hit 4-5.  Core before

Wednesday 12/11/13– core followed by 2 miles up- and …to the parking lot for-!!!

A Boys – 25 minute run followed by 4:30 of fast running, A Ladies- 20 minutes and 5 minutes of fast running Didre led the ladies with a 5:08 for 1500m.  MD got in 2 x 10:00 at 80%(lt) followed by 6 x 200m with 175 rest jog.  2 laps down for most- boys A developmental got in 20 minutes at lt followed by 2 miles easy.  everyone else got in same 20 minute threshold followed by 800m cooldown- cold out 30 degreees. Top dogs and ladies hit the weightroom for 3 sets of 10 reps of squats at 50% BW.

Tuesday 12/10/13-mandatory cancellation- tougher Pirates got in 60 minutes.

Monday 12/9/13- 2 miles up, SDS (8) followed by

A guys – 14*400 on a 2:20 cycle followed by a 600m a G 1600 and 2 laps down.

A Ladies hit 10*400m on a 2:45 cycle followed by 500m at g1600 (ladies hit 1:28-1:29 at the top!!!) 2 laps down.  MD Boys hit 14x 200m on a 70 cycle followed by 300m fast!!!

Developmental Groups hit between 8-12* 400m on  a 2:20/2:45/3:00c)

Week of 12/2/13

Everybody Watch

Saturday 12/7/13- Kids hit between 7.5-11.5 miles A Boys hit 11.5 and 20 x 100m, B boys hit 9.5 miles and C boys hit 7.5 miles.  Top ladies hit 9.5 miles and B group hit 7.5 miles.  MD crowd hit 7.5 miles and 2 x 800m at 2:30 with 20 x 100m after.
Friday 12/6/13- kids warmed up 2 miles and hit 450-900m at goal mile pace before embarking on 2 laps easya nd 10 x 150m with drills. 2 laps down.

Thursday 12/5/13-  kids hit core followed by 3-6 miles of running on grass.

Wednesday 12/4/13– kids warmed up 3 miles before embarking on…..

A Boys- 30 minutes at LT on grass.

B Boys/ A Ladies and MD- 20 minutes at lt

C peeps- 2 laps on the brand new pirate loop.  jog back to school and 8 x 100m, or (MD) fast 300m and 2 laps easy.

Tuesday 12/3/13-2.2 miles to Conover….A boys- 4 miles at 75%, 1 mile easy and 300m fast! B Boys 3 miles at 75% and 300m fast. Most everyone else got 2 miles hard followed by a fast 300m (MD) or 20 x 100m on the turf.

Monday 12/2/13- nothing like the first day of indoor track….intro day, kids warmed up- completed drills 8 strides and ran 1 mile.