Monthly Archives: November 2013

Week of 11/25/13

Saturday 11/30/13– PIRATES SHINE AT NIKE XC- RANCAN NIKHIL AND VINCI ALL MAKE PODIUM!!! DEIRDRE JUST MISSES!!!!

Thursday 11/28/13-happy thanksgiving- now get out for 7(ladies)- 9 (dudes) – 10 (Nips) at maintaenace pace- no strides

Wednesday 11/27/13– core work followed by two miles up, SDS (8) 5 x 300m at G5k, 6 laps at lt, and cooldown (due to weather)

Tuesday 11/26/13– 60 minutes preceded by core.

Monday 11/25/13-kids got in between 9-10 miles on grass followed by ab work.  A few brave souls got in 2 miles up- SDS (8) followed by 2 X (3 x 300m at MGP, w 100m rest and a mile at LT ) Zach and Zabih hit around 50 and 5:30- colder than hell out!!!!!

Advertisements

Week of 11/18/13

Sunday 11/24/13-kids got in between 8-10 miles.

Saturday 11/23/13– MOC- Vinci runs #2 ALL-TIME- Pirate Boys 1st public school!!! Ladies – Rancan leads to best finish in school history!!!! Rancan also runs fastest Non- Kellner  finish ever for a Pirate!!!!!!!!!

Friday 11/22/13-pre meet

Thursday 11/21/13-those competing this weekend got it 40 minutes steady and 150m sprint followed by 2 laps easy. Those getting ready for this weekend got in 2 miles up- SDS (8) followed by a race sim.  2 miles at G5k followed by a 2 minute wallsit and 1 mile all out.  Zach led all with 10:24/ 5:15, Fleres led the gals in 13:32/6:43. 2 laps and 8 x 100m coolie.

Wednesday 11/20/13-3-4 miles on grass- 17-19 minutes at 65% AC, quick cooldown.

11-20-13

Tuesday 11/19/13-kids warmed up 4-5 miles SDS (8) followed by a quick walkthru- 800m at RP- 1.5 miles at LT and a cooldown.

Monday 11/18/13- girls hit 8.7 miles and 20 x 100m for 10.  Duders hit 11 and 20 x 100m for 12.

Week of 11/11/13-

Sunday 11/17/13– kids got in 8-10 steady miles.

Saturday 11/16/13-PIRATES MAKE HISTORY!!!!! KIDS TAKE HOME BOTH GROUP 4 TITLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GIRLS SMASH SCHOOL REC. AVG!!!!!!!!

GIRLS WIN 1ST GROUP 4 TITLE IN MERCER COUNTY HISTORY!!!!!!!!!!

BOYS REPEAT!!!!!

NJSIAA 110913 Pirates top 7 boys

NJSIAA 110913 41a NJSIAA 110913 32a NJSIAA 110913 22a NJSIAA 110913 11a

Mr. Vinci's awesome sectional pics!!

Mr. Vinci’s awesome sectional pics!!

NJSIAA 110913 32a

Friday 11/15/13-pre meet- or classic 4-3-2-1, Sam led the duders in 4:50/3:36/2:18/60- 1/2 the last distance of rep was rest jog. Amanda and Rachel led the ladies in 6:16/4:36/3:05/78. 1 mile down.

Thursday 11/14/13-kids got in 50 – 60:00 and a fast 150.

Wednesday 11/13/13– kids hit group core before hitting 7-9 miles and 20 x 100m for 8-10.

Tuesday-11/12/13-quick core followed by 3-4.25 miles easy and SDS (8-12) followed by 800-1600 800 at Pace- threshold-pace – 2 miles down for between 8-10

Happy Veterans Day!!!!!!

Pirates thank all of those who have served for our peace!!!!

Monday 11/11/13– some lucky duders got in 5 miles up- SDS (8) followed by 5 x 400m (68/70/69/71/75) on a 2 minute cycle- followed by a mile in 5:25 followed by 5 x 400m in 70/72/70/74/69- 2 miles down for 10- top dogs and doggettes got in …

Boys- 11 miles (led by Swill sin 66:40 (with crossing stops) followed by 20 x 100m for abt 12.  Ladies- hit 10.4 miles followed by enough strides to hit 11.  Good day- worst Bus driver EVER!!!!!!

Week of 11/4/13

Saturday 11/9/13– PIRATES MAKE HISTORY!!!!! Girls win 1st sectional title in school history!!!!!!!!!!! Boys win 5th in the last 6!!!!- 4 in a row!!!!!!- 2 miles up- SDS (8) followed by 3 mile race and …girls hit 25 minutes and 20 x 100m for 8- dudes hit 40 minutes and 20 x 100m for 10.  Great Day kids- 1 down!!!!!!!

Friday 11/8/13– pre meet

Thursday 11/7/13– kids got in 8-10 miles and a pasta dinner

Wednesday 11/6/13– kids either kicked butt at the JV States or hit 20 (ladies)-25 (dudes) up and 3 x 4:10-4:30 (ladies) or 3 x 5:00 at LT before hitting an additional 20-25 :00 and 20x 100m for between 8-10.

Tuesday 11/5/13– those competing tomorrow ran 30-40 minutes with a 150m sprint. Sectional squads hit 3-4 miles up before heading into 1.2 mile loop- ladies hit 4 loops guys hit 5, 800m back to hss for between 8.3-10.5

Monday 11/4/13-kids got in 2 miles up, SDS (8) followed by ….

Boys got in 6 x 400m on a 2 minute cycle 64/65/65/66/66/65 1 minute rest followed by 2 miles in 1030-40 (lt) 2 minutes resta nd 6 x 400m in 63/66/65/66/67/65, 1 mile down for 8.  Ladies got in 2 miles up (sds-8) followed by 6 x 400m 77/76/77/78/77/78 on a 2:20 cycle followed by 1.5 miles at lt (Dcash led all in 8:59- Edlyn right behind in 9:04) followed by 4 x 400m in 8/77/76/74, 1 mile down for around 7.