Monthly Archives: November 2012

Week of 11/26/12

Sunday 12/2/12– Saturday 12/1/12-practice @ Turning Basin Park 8:00 a.m. Top dudes hit 13.5 and a mile of strides for 14.5. Friday 11/30/12– Core first followed by 2 miles up S /D S(8*100m) and between 400-600 fast (Eddison led the … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Further

To the Men and Women of Pirate Cross; For the past 21 weeks we’ve run the gamut of human success and failure.  Throughout the summer it appeared the Pirates would be waddling through this season in agonizing failure.  Instead we … Continue reading

Posted in Training

XC Week 21 (Week of 11/19/12)

  Wednesday 11/21/12– 3 miles up- 3 mile race, 800m coolie.  6.5. Tuesday 11/20/12– pre meet! Monday 11/19/12-  kids ran 30-40 minutes and got in 8 strides, ice baths and stretching after.  Those not competing at MOC got in a warmie and … Continue reading

Posted in Training

PIRATES KICK BUTT!!!!!

Get in WTF forms HERE!!! Before Tuesday 11/20 PLEASE Boys make history!!!!!!! 1st Group 4 title in Mercer County since Truman!!!!!!! Girls Qualify for Groups and Smash School Record!!!!!

Posted in Training

XC Week 20!!!!! (Week of 11/12/12)

Sunday 11/18/12– recovery run OYO of 40 minutes and 16 x 100m Saturday 11/17/12– 3 miles wu, 3 miles race, 3 miles down on the Mens side for 9.  Ladies performed a shorter cooldown for around 6.  Those not competing … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Course Map of Delsea's Course

Video Tour HERE

Posted in Training

XC Week 19 (Week of 11/5/12)

 Sunday 11/11/12- Happy Vets Day!!!!!  two practices to accommodate services!! Both at Turning Basin park!!!! 8:00 am 10:00 am Saturday 11/10/12– boys ran 3 miles up- 3 mile race, and 4 miles down with 20 x 100m for around 10! Girls ran … Continue reading

Posted in Training