Does this dude look like Karn????

Dolores Claiborne[2]

dolores-claiborne-3

Advertisements

Week of 11/28/11-

Saturday 12/3/11- kids ran between 5 and 10 miles followed by 1 mile at 90% and 16x 100m for between 7 and 12 miles.

Friday 12/2/11- standard warm-up followed by 50% of Goal distance at 100% of goal distance- kids ran 2 laps followed by 150m sprints interspersed with over unders and ply hops.

Thursday 12/1/11-  timed run and Mileof madness.

Wednesday 11/30/11- introduction of threshold training.  2 miles up followed by a quick stretch and between 2-3.1 miles at LT. Albert led all in 17:49.  cooldown of 400m and 8 x 100m barefoot.  Core after. Caroline hit 4.25 miles of LT.

Tuesday 11/29/11- 2-6.2 miles followed by barefoot strides. Caroline hit 13x 400m on a 2:40 cycle , 1st 400 75, last 78- every other one right around 80.

Monday 11/28/11- easy run, stretch, drills, strides (4-10).  Caroline hit 8 miles (last 4 at 75%) and 8 strides.

Banquet – December 13, 6:00 p.m., Commons 1

Tuesday, December 13
6:00 PM
Commons 1
High School South
 
Freshman-dessert (2-3 dozen cookies, or an equivalent amount)
Sophomores-entrees (enough for 10-12)
Juniors- entrees (enough for 10-12)
Seniors- drinks (2 gallons each lemonade/ ice tea, we’ll provide water and cups)
 
RSVP by Thursday December 7 to:
 
DANA REISS
dana_reiss@yahoo.com
 
Please include what you will bring and how many will attend.

Week of 11/21/11-

Saturday  11/26/11– race CAROLINE QUALIFIES FOR FOOTLOCKER FINALS

Thursday 11/24-11/25/11. easy runs

Wednesday 11/23/11- 2 miles up followed by stretch, drills, strides (8).  Kids hit 3 miles at LT followed by a fast 300m. 2 miles down for 7.5.

Tuesday 11/22/11- kids hit 40-50 minute run followed by core.

Monday 11/21/11kids hit a warmup followed by a fast 800. AJ led all with a 1:59, Jake also in 1:59, Dan in 2 flat, Maeda in 2:04.  Caroline hit 2:33.

Week of 11/14/11-

Sunday 11/20/11 50-60 minutes and strides.

Saturday 11/19/11 warmup- kick butt, cooldown

Friday -11/18/11-  pre meet

Thursday -11/17/11-  6-7 miles followed by 8x 100m

Wednesday 11/16/11- 3 miles up, S-D-S (8*100), followed by 800m (concentrate on getting out as a group- positive split. 2 miles at LT (work on pack running) followed by easy jogging.

Tuesday 11/15/11-  light jogging. 4-5

Monday 11/14/11 10 steady mile on the tow path followed by 4x 200m (200 rest) and 8x 100m strides.  11

Week of 11/7/11

Wednesday 11/9/11- Kids hit 2.4 miles up, girls hit 4.4 miles at fundamental pace, a fast 300m kicker, and  2.4 miles down for a total of 9.2- all on grass.  Good day.  Guys hit the same but with 8 laps (6:30 pace) for 11 on the day.

Tuesday 11/8/11- kids hit standard warmup followed by 2- 2.5 miles at LT and 8* 200m, 1.5 mile coolie for around 7-8 on the day.

Monday 11/7/11- kids ran the DnR tow path .  Boys ran 11.3 miles.  D Riff and Maeda led all with 68 minutes and 10 strides. (12 ish).  Ladies hit 8.8 miles steady and 8 strides for 9.3