Week of 5/30/11

 

Watch more video of Flotrack’s Tasty Race and Kick of the Week 2011 on flotrack.org

Sunday 3/8/11- either a recovery of 45-60:00 and strides or in Schoepfer’s case a run followed by an 800m run at MGP and strides, or the 4x 800 crowd who hit a warmie followed by a 500 in 69 with form 150’s after.

Saturday 3/7/11- either run or race.

Friday 3/6/3/11- pre meet or Mile at NJSIAA.  Schoepfer runs a strong 3rd!!!!

Thursday 6/2/11- either premeet or 200 reps on a 90 sec. cycle for the 4*800m crowd.  Dougie led all avg. 28.5.

Wednesday 6/1/11 45-50 minutes steady followed by either a 300m at G800 pace (4x 800 crowd) or a few 150m r/eps to work on form (16-32) followed by 2 laps easy and core. –

Tuesday 5/31/11- 2- 4 miles up followed by either 2 miles at threshokd and a 200m kicker (Riff’s, Shcoepfer, Caroline) or a walk through 200-400-200 in 24/59/28 with minimum rest between) 2 laps down and core.

Monday 5/30/11- 45- 50 minutes steady followed by 2x 1600m at LT and 10x 100m with walk back recovery.

Advertisements

Week of 5/23/11

30 GUYS BREAK 5- PRASHANT DOES IT!!!! WAY TO GO PIRATES!!1 NEXT YEAR WE’LL GET 35!!!!

 

NOW LETS GET READY FOR SECTIONALS!!!!!

Watch more video of 2009 Pac-10 Outdoor Championships on flotrack.org

Sunday 5/29/11- recovery run and strides.

Saturday 5/28/11- Caroline wins 3200!! Riff gets 3rd!!!! Dharin moves on in 800!!!

Friday 5/27/11- sectionals day one, Caroliner and Schoepfer runner-up in 1600.

Thursday 5/26/11- pre meet

Wednesday 5/25/11-  3.1-4.25 miles followed by 1600 @ LT and a 200m kicker.  2 laps down and plenty of core.

Tuesday 5/24/11- kids hit steady distance of 40-55 minutes.

Monday 5/23/11  kids got in 2 miles up plus stretch, drills, strides (8) before hitting 4x 400m on a 1:50 cycle. Guys hit 60 or under at the front while Caroline hit around 75 or under for hers.  Workout was followed by between 20-28 minutes of running and 10 strides.

Week of 5/16/11-

Saturday 5/21/11- 10 miles followed by 16 progressive strides.

Friday 5/20/11- freshman sophomore meet for the ladies and recovery run for those who ran yesterday

Thursday 5/19/11- PIRATES GO NUTS!!!!!!! INCREDIBLE PERFORMANCES 14 MEN UNDER 4:41.44, CAROLINE SETS SCHOOL RECORD FOR 1591M!!!!! HAHAHA, PR’S ABOUND!!!!!!

Wednesday 5/18/11- pre meet of 20-35 minutes

Tuesday 5/17/11easy mileage- top dogs hit 5 miles steady followed by 2 miles at threshold.

Monday 5/16/11- 22 minutes up- stretching drills, strides (8) followed by the last of our 400 days (4x 400 on a 2 minute cycle).  Wowsers- you guys that survived or attempted this I can’t tell you how proud of you we are- you’re warriors.  Schoepferr led the way in 60 or under  for the dudes and Caroline led the way in for the ladies in 71, 73, 73, and 73…2- 3 miles cooldown and 600 reps of core.

Week of 5/9/11

Sunday 5/15/11- for those who competed at MCC – long run of between 55-75 minutes and 16 x 100m 

Saturday 5/14/11- longish run on tp with Cappy Kenny- or compete at MCC!

Friday 5/13/11- those not running MCC got in a potpurri of running, steady distance, threshold, kicker, and strides with plyos

Thursday 5/12/11– steady distance for those running MCC or subabpalooza

 Wednesday 5/11/11- duel vs steinert or pre meet.

 HOW TO GET 2ND!!!!!

Run to the East Trailer from Run to the East on Vimeo.

 

Watch more video of 2011 Ivy League Heptagonal (Heps) Outdoor Track and Field Championships on flotrack.org

 

Watch more video of Lea Wallace on flotrack.org

 

Tuesday 5/10/11- most everyone got in a developmental ladder of steady distance, threshold, and short specificity. Top dogs got in 6.2 miles, 1.5 miles at LT and 300m fast.  2 laps down. 600 reps of core after.

Monday 5/9/11- everyone got in their 2 miles up followed by 10 fast strides and 4x 400m fast on a 2:30 cycle.  everyone got in their trainers and put in 20-40 minutes steady followed by 11x 150m strides.  Good day- incredibly nice weather.  Sheldon the wounded wonder got in 2 miles up followed by 4 miles in 22 minutes and 20x 150m .  Everyone got in their core after.

Week of 5/2/11

Sunday 5/8/11- all those who run at Mercer should get in the long run listed below ?.

Saturday 5/7/11- 9 am practice at Turning Basin Park- kids taking SAT should get in 8 miles steady followed by 4x a mile on the threshold course- everyone should finish with 16x 100m.

Friday 5/6/11- kids who ran last night got in 45 minutes of steady running followed by 600m @ GMP and 2 laps down . Sheldon led the way in 45 minutes, 1600 in 5:18, 600 in a putrid 1:47, 1600 in 5:22 and a coolie- all runners finished with plyo hops and 10 x 100m , finishing with 600 reps of core.  Those running tomorrow did a pre meet.

Thursday 5/5/11- either Pirates competed at the Holmdel Twilight meet or they ran a variety of sterady distance and short spec.600 reps after. 

Wednesday 5/4/11- Those competingt tomorrow at Holmdel Twilight got in their pre meet and scrammed- others competing on Saturday warmed up 3 miles before getting in between 2 and 4 miles of threshold running followed by 6-10 x 150m with hops, 2 laps down and core.

Tuesday 5/3/11- those not competing at the meet got in steady distance followed by strides.  Those competing (led by the Riff’s 4:25 miles) got in good work followed by runs of 20-40 minutes and barefoot strides. Good day.

Monday 5/2/11- kids worked into groups- if running in the meet on Tuesday kids got into a 2 mile warmup followed by 3.1-3.8 miles of threshold running and hast strides after (10x 100m barefoot for top group).  Those not competing got in their 5x 400m on a 2:45 cycle on grass at the park.  Good day.