Week of 12/27/10-

Friday 12/31/10- 20 minutes up followed by stretching drills and strides (8) kids then hit 14 x  120m in the parking lot interspersed with spidersliders, mountain climbers, coes and overhead lunges.  10 minutes easy coolie followed by team core.

Thursday 12/30/10-  kids warmed up for 20 minutes , stretched, then headed off for a 4 to 4.6 mile threshold run.  Dan Riff led all in 26:20 for around 5:40 a mile.  10 minute jog coolie.

Wednesday 12/29/10– kids ran between 50-75 minutes before hitting 2x 600m at Hendrickson Rd.  Schoepfer had the fastest split at 1:37.

Tuesday 12/28/10- 2 miles warmie followed by between 12-20x 400m on Hendrickson Rd. Leaders hit around 72 on a 2:30-3:00 cycle.  5 minjutes easy jogging followede by core.

Monday 12/27/10- Blizzard- no practice

Advertisements

Week of 12/20/10-

Sunday 12/26/10- most did steady distance on towpath (75-80 minutes ) followed by 16*100m.  Shepfer hit 12 miles steady followed by two miles at 5:25 and 5:24 followed by 16x 100m.

Saturday 12/25/10- easy mileage oyo

Friday 12/24/10- 50% of goal distancxe at 100% pace followed by 12x 200 fast with drills in between each rep. 2 laps down.

Thursday 12/23/10- 6-8.5 stready miles finishing with 600m @ GMP.

Wednesday 12/22/10- 2 miles up, 4.3-5 miles at threshold, .5 miles down.

Tuesday 12/21/10-  3 miles up, 3 miles progressive, 600 @ GMP and 600 down.  Schoepfs led all with 1:31.

Monday 12/20/10-   princeton meet.

Week of 12/13/10

Saturday 12/18/10- kids ran between 7-12 miles and 2 miles at threshold followed by 16x 100m for between 8 and 15 on the day.

Friday 12/17/10- power day.  Kids got in standared 2.5 miles warmies followed by 50% of goal distance at 100 % pace. Eddison hit 53 to lead the 800 group and Schoepfs led the way for the milers in 2:06 or so.  Everyone followed this up with 12x 150m alternating with lunged and coes or overunders and plyos.  2 laps down.

Thursday 12/16/10- timed run of between 40-60 minutes followed by 3x 400m (400 rec) .  Schoepfs again led the way in 61,60,61.

Wednesday 12/15/10- 2.5 miles up (2 miles and 8 strides) followed by between 5k and 4.3 miles of threshold training.  Schoepfs led the way with 23 low for 4.3.  Everyone hit 3 laps down and team core.

Tuesday 12/14/10 – Run HERE

Monday 12/13/10- 2.5 miles up (8 laps and 8s) followed by 7-12 x 400m @ RP on a 2:15-3:30 cycle. Schoepfer hit 3x 500m with a full 400m rec in 75-76.  He followed the 500’s with 3x 300m at GP. 2 laps down and 500 reps o’ core.

Week of 12/6/10

Saturday 12/11/10- Long run at Alexander Rd.’s Turning Basin Park 8:00 A.M. Kids ran between 5- 13 steady miles before hitting 1 mile hard and 16x 100m for between 7-15.

Friday 12/10/10-  Power (bring spikes).2.5 (8 laps + 8 s) 10x 200m interspersed with drills. 

Thursday 12/9/10 steady distance 5 mi -7.2 mi followed by 2x 400m @ GMP

Wednesday 12/8/10- tempo run.

Tuesday 12/7/10- steady distance followed by 2x 400m @ GMP.  run 2- 3m  iles up , 2-3 miles prgressive and hit 400 at goal pace, 400 easy, 400 at goal pace, 400 cooldown.  A few guys hit 8.5 steady before hitting their GEGE . Between 5- and 9.5 on the day. 500 reps of core after. Caroline hit 45 steady minutes and a mile of strides.

Monday 12/6/10- 8 laps up, stretch, drills, strides (8) before hitting between 6-10 x 400 on a cycle of 2:20-3:45 depending on your group.  Top dudes avg’d around 70 (75, 67, 68, 67, 70, 71, 70, 70, 68, 70). coolie of 2 laps and 4 strides before hitting organized team core with Kenny.  Schoepfs hit a workout of 4*400 (62, 64, 63, 64) with a 400 rest jog followed by 4x 200 in 30.  Caroline hit 20 up followed by 8 strides and 3 miles at LT followed with a 800m kicker and 2 laps 4 srtrides down (about 7 on the day).

Week of 11/29/30

SATURDAY 12/4/10- MEET AT HSS @ 8:00 A.M.

Friday 12/3/10- 2 mile warmie followed by S/D and 8x 100m before hitting 10-12 x 150m intersperesed with  overunders and plyos alternated with overhead lunges (20yds.) and coes (20).  2 laps down and 400-500 reps of core work.

Thursday 12/2/10- 3, 4.2, 6.2 or 7.2 mile run followed by 400m @ GMP and 2 laps easy.3.75-8 on the day. 

Wednesday 12/1/10- 2 miles warmie followed by S/D and 4 strides.  Kids then split into groups before hitting 4-8 x 400 on a 2:30-4:00 min cycle.  2 laps down before heading inside for core.  Caroline hit 2 miles up and 4x a mile with a bout a minute rest at threshold pace, 2 laps down.

Tuesday 11/30/10-kids warmed up 2-2.4 miles before hitting 2-2.4 miles progressive followed by 10 strides, 400m at MGP and 2 laps down followed by 400 reps of core. Caroline hit 7 .2 steady miles followed by 12 x 100m

Monday 11/29/10-Kids either ran between 4.3-6.2 followed by 400m at GMp and 2 laps easy followed by core for between 5-7 on the day. Caroline hit 9 miles steady followed by 16x 100m