Monthly Archives: August 2010

Week of 8/23/10

Sunday 8/29/10- off or easy run oyo to reach mileage goals. Saturday 8/28/10- easy run oyo to meet mileage goals Friday 8/27/10- 2.5 miles up, 12-22 hills, 2.5 down Thursday 8/26/10-aerobic run followed by 2 miles at 80% and 150’s … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 8/16/10

Saturday 8/21/10- 50-60 min run followed by 2x 1200m at 85 % with a 100m walk rec.  Caroline and Markan hit 3x 1200m..Everyone finished with 12x 125 m strides. good day- very good week! 7-11 miles. Friday 8/20/10- 2.5 miles … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 8/9/10

Saturday 8/14/10– Practice 8:00 a.m. at the MARINA- guys got in 60 minutes of aweobid running (ladies 50) before hitting 1-2 mile reps with a standing 10-20 sec rest.  Schoepfer led the way in 5:20ish- 10 x 150m strides to … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 8/2/10

Saturday 8/7/10- PRACTICE AT 8:00 A.M. WASHINGTON RD. Directions HERE Friday 8/6/2010- 2.5 mi. warmie to Arreton Rd, guys got in 17 hills skipping every 4- ladies got in 15 skipping every 4.  God day. Wednesday 8/4/2010- happy Birthday to … Continue reading

Posted in Training