Monthly Archives: May 2010

Week of 5/24/10

Saturday 5/29/10- 3200’s, 800’s. Friday 5/28/10- 1600’s Thursday 5/27/10- premeet Wednesday 5/26/10-Fast 200m Tuesday 5/25/10-25 minute run followed by 2 (Mancuso and Schoepfs) to 2.5 (Caroline and Max) miles of threshold training.  Kids hit between 1.5-2 miles of cooldown complete … Continue reading

Posted in Training

  Mancuso, Schoepfs, and Max GO 1-2-3 AND SWEEP THE SECTIONAL 3200 CHAMPS!!!!!!! O……M…..G…..!!!!!   BAM!!!! GUYS DO IT!!! GLENN AND CHEN FOLLOW NIV’S EARLY PACE AND NEAR MISS WITH THE LAST 2 PIRATES UNDER 5!!!!!!!   WE DID IT!!!!! Click HERE to … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 5/17/10

Weds 10/19/10-kids got in 40 minutes warmie followed by drills and strides (8) 1-2x 200m followed by a mile of easy joggin.  LAST SUB 5’R OF THE SEASON! Glenn and Jeffro get under!!! Tuesday 10/18/10- compromised training day due to … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 5/10/10

Saturday 5/15/10-80 min steady frosh soph boys competed and did very well! Friday 5/14/10-Specificity- Mancuso and Schoepfs hit 1k @ MGP (Sam hit 2:33- Brian 2:38) followed by 3×300 with flying finishes.  Caroline hit 5 laps at 32GP before hitting … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 5/3/10

Sunday 5/9/10-rec run. Saturday 5/8/10-  county champs- mile records go down!!! Friday 5/7/10- premeet or palooza kids got in a warmup followed by a mile time trial.  Jaedi led the ladies with a 5:52 and Sean Fergs led the big … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Mancuso and Schoepfs go Wild!

Video HERE and HERE

Posted in Training