Monthly Archives: March 2010

Advertisements

Posted in Training

Week of 3/29/10-

Saturday 4/3/10- most guys and gals hit 9 miles of trail running before hitiing miles reps with very short rest (30 sec or less).  Dan (the man ) Sheldon led all with 5 reps all in the 5:40 range- Mancuso … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Break Schedule

Monday 3/29/10-practice at 8:00 a.m HSS, 11:00 am for Penn group at HSS. Tuesday 3/30/10- oyo- Passover Wednesday 3/31/10-Practice after school.  3:10 p.m. POWER- BRING SPIKES!! Thursday 4/1/10-practice at HSS 8:00 a.m. Progressive run. Friday 4/2/10-oyo Good Friday Saturday 4/3/10-Practice … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 3/22/10-

Monday 3/22/10- 400 reps. Kids warmed up 13 minutes stretched then got right into the workout to minimize time outside.  top group hit 25 x 400 on a 2:10 cycle, avg time around 70.  Everyone in trainers.  cooldown of 2 … Continue reading

Posted in Training

DIRECTIONS TO SATURDAY PRACTICE

Turning Basin Park, Alexander Rd.

Posted in Training

Week of 3/15/10

Sunday 3/21/10-off or oyo to reach mileage goals. Saturday 3/20/10-long run followed by reps on the mile circuit at threshold.  Sheldon led all with 11 miles and 3 miles all in the 5:40’s with 8 strides for 14.5 on the … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 3/8/10

Sunday 3/14/10-PRACTICE CANCELLED TODAY RUN OYO!!!!!!!!     Saturday 3/13/10- Friday 3/12/10- Thursday 3/11/10-kids all wrmed up to Conover Park (2.5 mi) from their kids broke up into groups.  Top ladies ran 5 miles at steady state, 2 miles at … Continue reading

Posted in Training