Monthly Archives: August 2009

Week 10 (8/31-9/6)

Monday 8/31/09-kids met at Rosedale Rd.  Greenwhatever reserve. 13 minutes up followed by…  Guys ran 6 miles on the loop with a one mile kicker.  Doogie led the way with 37:20 (6:10 avg.) and 5:54.  Everyone else followed closely behind.  … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week 9 (8/24-8/30)

Saturday 8/29/09-6.75 miles followed by a mile of madness and core in the xc room.  Friday 8/28/09-kids warmed up 2.5 and hit between 17-19 hills.  Good day- everyone’s starting to look real strong.  Thursday 8/27/09-3rd annual tubin trip. Kids hit between 50-80 … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week 8 (8/17-23)

Saturday 8/21/09-kids met at hss for a quick 2 mile run followed by 3-4.3, a mile of madness and core in the xc room.  Friday 8/20/09-met at Witherspoon st. 2.5 up- girls hit 15 mills, guys hit 17, 2.5 down- pretty hot and … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week 7 (8/10-8/16)

Saturday 8/15/09-met at Mercer for 45-65 minutes and 4 corners.  Good day.  Friday 8/14/09-kids met at witherspoon lot- warmed up 2.5 to Cherry Valley and hit the hill 14-16 times.  Wednesday 8/12/09-long ruin- Mancuso and Schoepfer led the way with 14.5 avg 6:40ish out … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week 6 (8/3-8/9)

Saturday 8/8/09-met at the hs for a group run, kids did between 50-60 minutes and 4 corners, burpess, mountain climbers, push ups,  and  jumpinjacks- good day= everyone in a fine mood. Friday 8/7/09- out to Arreton rd. 13-15 hills.  Great day- great … Continue reading

Posted in Training