Monthly Archives: November 2008

Week of 11/25/08

Sunday 11/30/08-Katie runs 40 minutes and strides.  Saturday 11/29/08-13 minutes up- 5 k race- cooldown with runa nd light strides.  Awesome day! Katie makes it to San Diego!!!!!  Friday 11/28/08-light running and stretching  Thanksgiving 11/27/08-everyone took off except Shelby who took off Tuesday- … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 11/17/08-

Wednesday 11/19/08-30 minutes up – quick stretch drills and strides (6) followed by 5-6 200’s with a 99m jog across the field- followed by 4 more strides and 2-4 laps.  Everyone looked fine. Cold as heck out.  Tuesday 11/18/08-kids ran for … Continue reading

Posted in Training | Leave a comment

You Tube Motivational Videos

Here you go. Watch them in order! 1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vlF4OdDZnLE&feature=related 2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZJYfHJ4Bi0 3. Great black and white w/ sound. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOj0zjPzg-c&feature=related Dick Beardsley 1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sC8A9TNRf5A&feature=related 2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FmzljrUrwKE  

Posted in News

Week of 11/10/08

Friday 11/14/08-  Guys did premeet running to get ready for groups tomorrow! Thrusday 11/13/08- Guys did 45 minutes steady while girls did 40 steady. GREAT DAY in not ideal conditions!m Wednesday 11/12/08-light run and team stretching following brief meeting.  Tuesday … Continue reading

Posted in Training

Week of 11/3/08

Sunday 11/9/08-recovery run oyo amd strides.  Saturday 11/8/08-  whoooooohoo- boys win forst sectional title ever! Girls nearly pull it off as well- Kellner wins! Friday 11/7/08-kids ran pre meet for 25-35 minutes and a few strides.  Thursday 11/6/08-kids ran between … Continue reading

Posted in Training