Week of 8/13/18 (Week 7)

Saturday 8/18/18-Top guyss ran Holmdel’s 5k course 4 times followed by 10 x 100m barefoot., girls ran the course 3 x . Development  groups ran  7- 11.5 miles at the towpath followed by 10 x 100m

Friday 8/17/18– BIG 17s followed by lower leg exercises, 40min warmup, SDS (8) followed by 10 x 90m barefoot sprints with free squats between each. Kids finished with heavy squat routine.

THURSDAY PRACTICE MOVED TO HIGH SCHOOL SOUTH AT 7:30 AM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- BIG 17s then kids performed mindfulness exercise and ran 40 min.

Wednesday 8/15/18-top guys ran 13 miles followed by 10 x 100m, top ladies 11.5 with strides, developmental 7- 11.5

Tuesday 8/14/18– BIG 17s followed by lower leg drills and 2.2 miles up, 4-5 miles at a prescribed pace, 12 x 100m. 2 x 20 reps of squats (90-10lbs)

Monday 8/13/18– top guys ran 13 miles, last 4.5 miles at 6/ mi followed by 10 x 100m.  Top gals ran 11 miles (last 4.5 at 7:00/ mi) followed by 10 x 100m. Developmental groups ran between 5- 11 miles followed by strides.

Advertisements

Week of 8/6/18 (Week 6)

Friday 8/10/18-35 min up, SDS (8) followed by 10x 70m sprints with free squats – heavy squats after.

Thursday 8/9/18– Big 16s followed by 50 minutes, stretch, 45 min – drills- 15 min strides (10)

Wednesday 8/8/18– Happy 10 year anniversary to Coach Siegel and his wonderful wife!!!!. kids ran between 8- 14 with 10 x 100m after. Top guys ran 2 reps of the Big hill (1.25 m) gals one rep. 11.5 round trip to the hill. we don’t count the run down the hill because it closely resembles a walk.

Tuesday 8/7/18– BIG 16’s, lower leg drills,   4-7 miles at prescribed paces, 2 x 20 reps of squats at 75-85 lbs.

Monday 8/6/18– 9-13 miles and 10 x 100m . Good day- very humid- lots of warriors out there!!!

Week of 7/30/18 (Week 5)

8/4/18– BIG 15s – Happy Birthday to the beautiful Mrs Wayton and Pirate legend Katie Kellner.  Pirates ran 30 min up, SDS (8) and 10 x75 m sprints with 10 prayer squats in between each, short coolie and heavy squat routine followed. 90-100 lbs

8/2/18- practice redux at TURNING BASIIN PARK 7:30 AM- 9- 13 miles and strides.

Wednesday 8/1/18– 80 minutes – 13.5 miles followed by 10 x 100m

Tuesday 7/31/18– 4- 7 miles preceded by BIG 15s . Squatters finished with 2x 20 reps of squats.

Monday 7/30/18-9- 13 miles followed by 100 x 100m

Week of July 25 (Week #4)

Friday 7/27/18– 20 min warmup followed by SDS (8) 12- 20x 100m on grass. followed by heavy squat routine.

Thursday 7/26/18-80 minutes of aerobic running (40+30+10) preceded by BIG 15s!!!

Wednesday 7/25/18-Top guys ran 5.75 to Rocky Hill, 2 x 1 mile hill, 5.75 mi back and 10 x 100m, 14 total.

Tuesday 7/24/18-BIG 14s , 4- 7.25 miles followed by squat routine

Monday 7/23/187- 12 miles followed by 10 x 100m

Week #3 7/16/18

Friday 7/20/18-BIG 13s followed by 20m, SDS (8) and 15 x 100m on grass followed by squat routine.

Thursday 7/19/18– 80 min of running (40-30-10) preceded by Big 13s

Wednesday 7/18/18-top guys ran the hill once for a total of 13 with strides, top gals ran 11.5 and developmental group ran 65 min-11.5, 10 x 100m

Tuesday 7/17/18– 2- 7.225 miles followed by 2 x 20 reps of deep squats at 50 (ladies)- 60 (dudes)  pounds.

Monday 7/16/18– 60:00- 11 miles followed by 10 x 100m

Week #2 6/9/18

Friday 6/13/18-Big 11’s followed by 15:00 up, SDS (8) and 14 fast sprints on grass followed by heavy-ish squat routine.

Thursday 6/12/18-BIG 11’s , 65 minutes on grass (35+30) followed by barefoot strides

Wednesday 6/11/18-9- 11.5 miles on towpath followed by 10 x 100m.

Tuesday 6/10/18-Big 11’s followed by lower leg exercises and 3-6 miles followed by 20 sets of squats at a light weight.

Monday 6/9/18-50:00 – 10 miles on towpath plus 10 x 100m.

Week #1

Friday 7/6/18-15:00 up after BIG 11’s and lower leg drills followed by drills and 8 strides. Pirates ran 12 x 100m sprints  and squatted heavy.

Thursday 7/5/18- Big 10s followed by 30 minutes steady, stretch, 30 minutes and drills.